Music Wizard (206)

Again it poured over me in waves.
When she left with them she said I must
break free from the dark. I tried to tell her
of their poison, she chose not to hear.
She was never seen again

Sometimes when I’m alone I still feel you
Your breath on my neck, you’re still with me
And I’m still dreaming neon black
I wait for you, to taste your unknown world
The clock spins to time that must mean nothing

Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
And wash away my innocence and fear

Sometimes I wonder where you are, can you feel my tears?
I never knew what changed you
Did they paint your dreams in pale shades?
I wait for you, you know you cannot hide
Division from within invalidates suffering

Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
And wash away my innocence

I am a child of light living in your mind
The pain, the unknowing washes away in time
Until then will you meet me whenever I call to you?

Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
and wash away my innocence
Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
And wash away my innocence
Meet me

My only cure won’t you meet me?
In the drowning pool of fate the moon and the sun still wait
Won’t you meet me?
I suffer silently for our love, the jester has lost his dove

Nevermore – Dreaming Neon Black (1999)

 

20 Replies to “Music Wizard (206)”

  1. Ieri stavo parlando con un mio collega dei Nervermore e del vuoto che hanno lasciato. A me piaverebbe rivederli nel senso ascolatre nuova musica, però so anche che sarà o meglio è molto difficile una reunion con la line up originale. Nel mentre mi consolo con Insignificant.

    1. Io ho visto il tour di This Godless Endeavor… non mi ricordo moltissimo, ad essere sincero, perché dopo un po’ sono dovuto entrare a fare un’intervista per TMI.
      Mi sto ascoltando questo disco oggi (quando sono in bus fra casa – lavoro) ed è perfetto con il suo mood desolato (oggi piove)

  2. Sono orribilmente sciocca e sto per scrivere una cosa che mi farà arrivare fulmini e saette sulla capa ma tanto son giorni che fulmina e tuOna ( o lampa? ):
    Mi è piaciuta, non ci crederai ma mi è piaciuta… solo in alcuni punti mi sembrava ci fosse un tenore in giacca con le code e fazzoletto in mano a cantare…
    ( scusa… scappo via!)

    1. Nessuna saetta, il cantante ha un timbro molto molto particolare.
      La canzone è molto bella, drammatica… soprattutto tenendo conto il concept che c’è dietro:

      […] “it’s a very simple story about a man who slowly goes insane after losing a woman that he was very close to. Progressive levels of insanity are expressed in the songs, he goes through phases of denial and self-blame, blaming God, then denouncing God. The ending is a little…tragic, a little depressing. Shakesperian. Everybody dies, it’s all happy.”, which may be based on an event in the life of Dane. Supposedly, his old girlfriend left him when she joined a religious cult and was never heard from again, and he began having nightmares of her crying out to him as she drowned. This has been confirmed by Warrel himself in an older interview” […]
      (qua sta parlando dell’intero disco, Dreaming Neon Black, e non solo della canzone omonima).

      1. Il disco è molto particolare… e sì che io non sono un grande fan dei Nevermore, lo ammetto. Non sono uno dei miei 5 gruppi preferiti, ma Dreaming Neon Black è molto bello.

      2. Dirti che lo ascolterò… non posso, ti prenderei in giro.
        Però ci proverò, quando mi passerà la fissa di Tom Waits di questi giorni ( niente, piove da maledetti e io faccio finta sia autunno)

      3. No, figurati… non pretendo che te lo ascolti 😀
        Ma ha un concept interessante e ci sta bene con questo periodo travagliato.

      4. ma per continuare a dire vaccate un po’ devo conoscerlo!
        ( mi dispiace per il periodo travagliato… incarto una scatola di stupidera?)

Si!?

